Wednesday, May 18, 2022


Shiromani Akali Dal (Sanyukt) Releases First List of Candidates for punjab Assembly Elections

PUNJABNEWS EXPRESS | January 21, 2022 07:54 PM

CHANDIGARH: Shiromani Akali Dal (Sanyukt) has released its first list of candidates for the upcoming Punjab Assembly elections. In the first list released under the signature of party president and Rajya Sabha member, S. Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa, 12 candidates have been announced. In which the party has fielded former Member of Parliament including current and former MLAs and prominent sportspersons, social workers and those who have actively participated in farmers agitation.

Party office secretary and spokesperson of the party, Sh. Maninderpal Singh Brar said that the party would soon release the second list of candidates.

According to the list of 12 candidates released by the party, in Malwa region S. Parminder Singh Dhindsa would contest from Lehragaga Assembly constituency, Mr. Soma Singh Gharachon from Dirba, S. Harpreet Singh Garcha from Sahnewal, Mrs. Paramjit Kaur Gulshan from Jaitu, Sant Sukhwinder Singh Tibba from Mehal Kalan, S. Jagtar Singh Rajeana from Bagha Purana and Sanmukh Singh Mokha from Sunam have been announced.

Similarly, In Doaba S. Sarwan Singh Phillaur/S. Damanveer Singh Phillaur from Phillaur Assembly Constituency, S. Manjit Singh Dasuha from Urmar Tanda, S. Jugrajpal Singh Sahi from Sultanpur Lodhi and in Majha region S. Daljit Singh Gill from Khemkaran constituency and Master Johar Singh from Qadian have been announced.

Have something to say? Post your comment