Wednesday, April 14, 2021


Ramesh Handa pitted against Nalin Acharya for presidentship in Chandigarh Press Club elections

BALBIR SINGH | March 26, 2021 10:20 AM

CHANDIGARH: Ramesh Hand and Nalin Acharya are locked in a staight fight for the coveted post of presidentship of the Chandigarh Press Club. According to the list of the candidates in the fray for various positions of office-bearers in the general elections released by, Returning Officer Sukhwinder Singh Manauli, Rajinder Singh Nagarkoti is facing Rakesh Gupta for the post of secretary general.

For the treasurer post Umesh Sharma and Ramanjit Singh are in the fray. Saurabh Duggal, the present secretary general is vying for the post of senior vice president. His opponent is Sandeep K Sharma.

Elections are scheduled for March 28.
List of candidates is:
President: Ramesh Handa and Nalin Acharya.
Senior Vice-President: Saurabh Duggal and Sandeep K Sharma.
Vice-president (reserved for women): Mona and Aarti Agnihotri.
Vice-president: Rajesh hall and Amar Singh Walia.
Secretary General: Rajinder Nagarkoti and Rakesh Gupta.
Secretary: Mansa Ram Rawat and Rajinder Dhawan.
Joint secretary I: Dushyant Singh and Yuvraj Kaushal.
Joint secretary II: Karnail Singh Rana and Kuljinder Sood.
Treasurer: Umesh Sharma and Ramanjit Singh.

Have something to say? Post your comment