Saturday, May 25, 2024


Chairman BBMB Sanjay Srivastava honoured with ‘CBIP Award 2022’ 

YS RANA | March 07, 2023 09:50 PM

CHANDIGARH:  Chairman, BBMB, Sanjay Srivastava was honoured by the Central Board of Irrigation and Power (CBIP) for promoting excellence in water, power and renewable energy sectors.

The CBIP has been presenting awards to promote excellence in the Water, Power and Renewable Energy sectors, and to recognize the outstanding contribution of various organizations and professionals.

A High-Level Jury constituted to select the Awardees decided to confer the CBIP Award 2022 for ‘CBIP Individual Award for outstanding contribution for development of the Water, Power and RE Sector’ to Mr. Sanjay Srivastava, Chairman BBMB.
He attended the CBIP Day Celebrations on March 3 at SCOPE Convention Centre, New Delhi and received this award from Mr. K. Singh, Union Minister of Power, New & Renewable Energy (GoI).

Mr Srivastava said that this was a proud moment for BBMB and this award is an upshot of the earnest & inexorable efforts of all the officers and staff of BBMB.

Have something to say? Post your comment