Saturday, January 23, 2021

Campus Buzz

Pharmacy Week: Faculty devp programme at RBU

PUNJAB NEW EXPRESS | November 24, 2020 09:29 PM

MOHALI: The University School of Pharmaceutical Sciences of the Rayat Bahra University organised a e-Faculty Development Programme `Contemporary Trends in Pharmaceutical Sciences: Endeavouring to create Frontline Health Professionals ” to mark 59th National Pharmacy Week

Prof MPS Ishar, former Vice-Chancellor of the MRS PTU, Bathinda was the Chief Guest at the inaugural function and Guest of Honour was Prof Saranjit Singh, Head, Pharmaceutical Analysis, NIPER, Mohali.

Prof PS Satyal, Registrar of the Rayat Bahra University, presented the welcome note followed by the introductory speech by Dr Gurfateh Singh, Head, USPS, Rayat Bahra University.

More than 400 participants were registered and participated in the e-FDP programme from various universities, schools and institutes from different states.    

Prof Neena Mehta, Dean, DSW (Women), summarized the scientific talk during the e-FDP. Prof BS Satyal, Registrar, welcomed and introduced the new Vice-Chancellor of the Rayat Bahra University Prof Parvinder Singh.

 Dr Parvinder Singh Vice-Chancellor RBU, in his presidential address at the valedictory function said that the deliberations at the programme would go a long in promotion of new interventions and teaching methods for teaching and research. He thanked Gurvinder Singh Bahra, Chancellor, and Sahila Bahra, Vice-President (Academics), Rayat Bahra University, for their continued support in organising the event.

Prof Geeta Aggarwal, Dean Academic, Delhi Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research University, New Delhi, delivered a talk on role of pharmacists and various pedagogies in promotion of academics and research.

On this occasion the University School of Pharmaceutical Sciences organized competions in poster making, and oral presentation.

Prof Neena Mehta, Dean Student Welfare W, Rayat Bahra University announced the name of winners of competitions. Jaspreet Kaur of M Pharm, 3rd sem (Pharmacology) was announced winner of poster making while Sunaina Dhiman of the same class bagged best oral presentation and Harveen Kour of M.Pharm 1st sem (Pharmacology) was winner of extempore talk.Rayat Bahra University

Have something to say? Post your comment