Thursday, May 23, 2024


QR code to list the holy figures. Printing will be done by applying code - Advocate Dhami

AMRIK SINGH | April 14, 2024 08:28 PM

AMRITSAR: During the printing of the Holy Guru Granth Sahib by the Shiromani Committee, QR code was used according to the new technology. Counts and other information will be listed by applying the code. Along with this, efforts will be made to connect the holy figures already decorated in the Gurudwaras and present with the Sangats with this method.

Advocate Harjinder Singh Dhami president SGPC Dhami said that the SGPC has also decided to build a huge building for the Nishchai Academy, which is being run to prepare Sikh youths for competitive exams like IAS, IPS, PCS etc. This building will be constructed at Gurdwara Bagh Shaheedan Sector 44 Chandigarh, for which Rs.6.50 crores have been initially approved.

This decision was taken at meeting of executive Committee of Shirimani Gurdwara Parbandhak Committee which was held under the president ship of Advocate Harjinder Singh Dhammi at Gurdwara Bouli Sahib .

Giving information to the media after the meeting, Advocate Dhami said that many other decisions have been made by the Executivec Committee along with drawing the outline of the coming centuries.

He said that the employees of the Shiromani Committee and its related institutions will be given foreign leave only up to 2 years during the entire service.

He also informed that two more floors of the three inns that were running earlier will be prepared for the expansion of Sangat accommodation at Sachkhand Sri Harmandir Sahib.

Advocate Dhami appealed to the Sangat dedicated to the 325th Khalsa Sajna Day that every Sikh should hoist the Khalsa flag at his house as per the order of Sri Akal Takht Sahib. He said that although the Khalsa Sajna Day has been celebrated yesterday, but realizing the national dedication, every Sikh must hang the Khalsa sign on his house for the entire month of April.

In addition to Advocate Harjinder Singh Dhami, Senior Vice President S. Harbhajan Singh Masana, Junior Vice President Bhai Gurbakhsh Singh Khalsa, General Secretary Bhai Rajinder Singh Mehta, Senior Member S. Mohan Singh Bangi, s. Raghbir Singh Saharanmajra, s. Khushwinder Singh Bhatia, Mr. Gurpreet Singh Jhabbar, Mr. Jasmer Singh Lachhru, s. Indramohan Singh Lakhmirwala, s. Jaswant Singh Purain, Mrs. Malkit Kaur Kamalpur, Mrs. Hardeep Kaur Khokh, Mrs. Jaspal Kaur, Secretary. Pratap Singh, OSD Satbir Singh Dhami, Additional Secretary. Sukhminder Singh, Mr. Kulwinder Singh Ramdas, s. Gurinder Singh Mathrewal, Mr. Tejinder Singh Padda, Deputy Secretary. Gurnam Singh, S. Balwinder Singh Khairabad, S. Harbhajan Singh Speaker, Axion S. Sukhjinder Singh, Legal Adviser Amanbir Singh Siali, in charge Azaddeep Singh, Mr. Tarsem Singh, S. Parjinder Singh, Mr. Gurmej Singh and others were present.

Have something to say? Post your comment