Monday, June 24, 2024


Punjab government effigy burnt after a protest rally outside Amritsar DC office

AMRIK SINGH | December 17, 2021 09:46 PM

AMRITSAR: The effigy of the Punjab government was burnt after a protest rally outside Deputy Commissioner office here today in support of their long pending demands.

The spokesman of Ministerial staff Union said that the struggle will be intensified in protest of the government's failure to meet the demands.

As per the decision taken by the Punjab State Ministerial Services Union State Committee for the realization of the rights and legitimate demands of the ministerial workers, District Unit Amritsar has appointed Manjinder Singh Sandhu District President and Jagdish Thakur District General Secretary, Mandeep Singh Chouhan District Finance. Under the leadership of Secretary, Tajinder Singh Dhillon District Chief Spokesperson, Asneel Sharma District Chief Adviser, Gurwel Singh Sekhon Additional General Secretary, Aman Thriewal, Amandeep Singh Sekhon and Munish Kumar Sood Senior Vice President on 17/12/2021.

Delegates present at the rally said that Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi should immediately implement the pending demands of the ministerial cadre and meet the state leaders of the organization and revise the report released by the Sixth Pay Commission on 31/12/2015. Merge 125% DA on salary and give 20% benefit on it.

From 01/07/2021 on the lines of the Center 28% to 31% 3% pending DA installment should be released immediately, the old pension scheme of all the employees recruited after 01/04/2004 should be restored, Computer course should be implemented in its place by giving exemption from type test for employees recruited on compassionate basis, 6th pay commission benefit should be given with 2.72%, from 01/7/2015 to 31/12/2015. Of 119% and 125% from 01/01/2016 to 31/10/2016. A. Immediate notification should be issued as soon as possible for the payment of pending arrears of Rs. All allowances including allowances which were available in 5th Pay Commission are demanded to be restored in 6th Pay Commission etc.

Among the participants in the protest rally were Punjab State Ministerial Services Union District Unit Leaders Sehiban, Tajinder Singh Dhillon from Health Department, Atul Sharma, Sanjeev Kumar, Kuldeep Singh and Harwinder Kaur, Asneel Sharma from Deputy Commissioner's Office, Deepak Arora. And Munish Kumar Sharma, Rajinder Singh Malli, Sandeep Arora and Tejinder Singh Chhajalwadi from Sahib Kumar Treasury Department, Munish Kumar Sood and Gurvel Singh Sekhon from Water Resources Department, Bikramjit Singh and Aman Thriewal from Education Department, Vikas Joshi and Hashwinderpal from PWD. Singh, Madam Davinder Kaur from Deputy Finance and Statistics Adviser, Simranjit Singh Hira, Harsimran Singh and Shamsher Singh from Excise Department, Bhupinder Singh Bhakna and Sunil Kumar from ITI Department, Robinder Sharma and Akash Mahajan from Water Supply Department, Local Government Department. Gurdev Singh Randhawa, Ranbir Singh Rana from Agriculture Department, Ramandeep Singh Dhillon from Divisional Land Defense Office,

Manoj Kumar, Rakesh Kumar and Kuldeep Singh from Roadways Department, Sandeep Singh and Bikramjit Singh from NCC Department, Gurdial Singh and Jagjivan Sharma from Social Security Department, Davinder Singh and Surjit Singh from Technical Education Department, Chandra Arora and Dilbag Singh Cooperative Department. Mr. Harpal Singh and Mr. Tejpal Singh from Punjab, Mr. Jatinderpal Singh and Mr. Deepak Kumar from Employment Department, Mr. Arjun Singh and Mr. Gurjit Singh from DDPO Office addressed the rally and participated in the rally along with their colleagues from their respective departments.

Have something to say? Post your comment