Sunday, May 09, 2021

Campus Buzz

Aryans organizes scholarship Mela for students

PUNJAB NEWS EXPRESS | April 18, 2021 02:51 PM

MOHALI: Aryans Group of Colleges, Rajpura, Near Chandigarh organized a scholarship Mela for the students in the college campus. The program was inaugurated by Sh. Gagandeep Singh (Jolly) Jalalpur, Member, Zilha Parishad Ghanaur was the Chief Guest of this program. Dr. Anshu Kataria, Chairman, Aryans Group presided over the function.

Sh. Gagandeep Singh said that the Central Government has cheated not only Punjab but the students of entire country by closing the Post Matric Scholarship (PMS) scheme in 2017-18, 2018-19, 2019-20, but the Punjab Government restated this scheme and later the Center 60-40 scheme was started by the government after which the Punjab government was the first to deposit 40% share in the bank accounts of SC students.

He further said that I will not let any child of Ghanaur region to be deprived of education due to lack of money. All SC children can avail this scheme and get themselves enrolled in Aryans and adjoining colleges. Not only this, the Punjab Government has set an example by providing free bus services to women and girls students. With this, many girls can avail free bus service and study together. Sh Gurdeep Singh Untsar and Sh Amarjeet Singh Thuha also addressed the occasion. After this, Prof. BS Sidhu, Director, Aryans Group and Dr. JK Saini, Director, Aryans College of Engineering addressed the students. Dr. Garima Thakur, Deputy Director, Aryans Group and Ms. Kanika, Coordinator, Aryans Group were the moderator of this Event.

Around 25 eligible SC students were selected under the SC / ST Scholarship Scheme and scholarship letters were distributed. After getting the scholarship letter, the students said that they are thankful to Aryans Group for doing virtuous work by giving admission under SC / ST Scholarship Scheme on zero fee basis. The students assured that they will illuminate not only their parents but also the name of Aryans in academics.

On this occasion, S. Manpreet Singh, Sarpanch, Nepra; S. Harmesh, Sarpanch, Basantpura; S. Randhir Singh, Sarpanch, Uksi Saini; S. Buta Singh, Sarpanch, Pilkhani; S. Rajinder Singh, Sarpanch, Patirsam; S. Tarsem Lal, Sarpanch, Basma; S. Gurbhej Singh, Sarpanch, Alampur; S. Gurpreet Singh, Siddhraur; S. Balwinder Singh, Siddhraur majri; S Naib Singh, Sarpanch, Manaulisurat; S. Rajinder Singh, Sarpanch, Mathiari; S. Jatinder Singh, Sarpanch, Banur; S. Kulwinder Singh, Sarpanch, Balmajra; S. Gurcharanjeet, Sarpanch, Balampur etc. were honored by the chief guest.

Have something to say? Post your comment