Tuesday, March 09, 2021


EEMA announces 20th January, 2021 for Zonal Spotlight Awards 2020 Virtual Ceremony

PUNJAB NEWS EXPRESS | January 19, 2021 03:43 PM

NEW DELHI: While the event industry is rebuilding itself for a potential comeback, Event and Entertainment Management Association (EEMA), the unified body for events managers  in India, announced 20th January, 2021 as the official date for the ceremony of Zonal Spotlight Awards 2020.

Following the online trend, the ceremony will be held virtually across all zones. The Zonal Spotlight Awards 2020 is being chaired by Mr. Himanshu Shah, Co-Chaired by Mr. Vinod Janardhan under the leadership of Roshan Abbas, President, EEMA.
The first edition of Zonal Spotlight Awards 2020 is the most essential accolade in the world of events.  These have been designed to recognize, applaud and honor for one-of-its-kind showcase of best practices, original ideas, top technologies and innovations by the service providers & partners for the events industry.

With the idea of broad basing our engagement with the larger event ecosystem, the concept originated in the later 2019 and was created as per the regional context. These sets of awards highlight the local players to showcase their excellence, competencies and bring in new inventions, technologies, designs and developments which will go a long way in celebrating the diversity and the efficiency of the event ecosystem. Though the ceremony was scheduled for the month of March 2020, the global pandemic caused it to be delayed.

Despite the circumstances that the industry has been going through during the pandemic uncertainty, Zonal Spotlight Awards gained an overwhelming response with more than 1700+ entries in over 53 categories across all the zones. The Jury of the awards consisted of the pioneers from the events and experiential industry. The prelims jury included Shiva Sureka, Ritesh Sethi, Sujit Kumar, Shaleen Kapoor, Kiran Shetty, Rahul Soni, Mushtaq Ali, Nehal Shah, Tapas Mohanty, Gautam Jain, Dr. Meenakshi Anantram, and Jacob Santosh. Whereas the final jury was led by Mr. Lalit Gattani, Rituraj Khanna, Sunil Kutty Menon, Mahavir Sharma and Sonu Nanda. The  evaluation of the entries was  based on a specially designed rating system on three key criterias - Concept & Creativity , Planning & Execution  and Effectiveness & Result.

Have something to say? Post your comment