Tuesday, August 09, 2022


Bhicky, Anirudh and Tanmay Singla in main draw

BALBIR SINGH | July 03, 2022 02:51 AM

CHANDIGARH: Bhicky Sagolshem and Anirudh Sangra advanced into the main draw in boys under-18 singles in the CLTA-AITA Championship Series (CS-7) Tennis Tournament for boys and gir’s under-12 and 18 at the Sector 10 Tennis Stadium here today.

.Third seed Bhicky Sagolshem defeated Vaibhav Saini in one sided match 6-0, 6-1. In the other match fourth seed Anirudh Sangra outplayed Ashwajit Senjam 6-0, 6-1. Other players who moved into the main draw are Tejas Singh, Aayan, Harsh and Abhinav Sangra.

Tanmay Singla and Nikhil Bansal entered the main draw in the boys under-12 singles. Tanmay Singla upset eighth seed Jahaan Jolly 6-0, 6-3 in straight sets. Third seed Nikhil Bansal won from Aadrian Partap Singh Suri 6-4, 6-4 in straight sets. Top seed Astitva Sodhi, Ranbir Singh and Mohit Singh also advanced into the main draw.

Results (singles final qualifying):

Boys under-18: Harsh Shandilya (HR) [1] bt. Hardit Singh (PB) 6-0, 6-0, Yagna Pradip Patel (GJ) [2] bt. Shivang Verma (UK) 6-0, 6-2, Bhicky Sagolshem (MN) [3] bt. Vaibhav Saini (HR) 6-0, 6-1, Anirudh Sangra (CH) [4] bt. Ashwajit Senjam (MN) 6-0, 6-1, Aaradhaya Dwivedi (KR) [5] bt. Murlidhar Kookna (RJ) 6-0, 6-0, Tejas Singh (UP) [6] bt. Shaurya Balhara (HR) 6-1, 6-3, Abhinav Sangra (CH) bt. Anant Gupta (PB) [7] 6-1, 6-0, Aryan Jolly (HR) [8] bt. Arnav Chaudhary (TS) 6-1, 6-0

Boys under-12: Astitva Sodhi (PB) [1] bt. Anuvrat Hooda (HR) 6-3, 6-3, Ranbir Singh (PB) [2] bt. Rivaan Lakhanpal (PB) 6-1, 6-0, Nikhil Bansal (CH) [3] bt. Aadrian Partap Singh Suri (CH) 6-4, 6-4, Aayan Puri (CH) w/o Vivaan Gupta (HR) [4, ] Ashwin Chauhan (UK) bt. Kabir Mehta (HR) [5] 6-2, 6-4, Mohit Singh (HR) [6] bt. Japnit Singh (PB) 6-2, 6-1, Pranav Saini (HR) bt. Yatarth Wadhera 6-4, 6-7(3), 6-1, Tanmay Singla (PB) bt. Jahaan Jolly (HR) [8] 6-0, 6-3.

Have something to say? Post your comment