Wednesday, October 27, 2021


Punjab governor administers oath of office and secrecy to 15 Cabinet Ministers

PUNJAB NEWS EXPRESS | September 26, 2021 07:09 PM

CHANDIGARH:The Governor of Punjab, Shri Banwarilal Purohit on Sunday administered the oath of office and secrecy to the 15 Cabinet Ministers including seven newly inducted ones.

Meanwhile, the Punjab Chief Minister, Mr. Charanjit Singh Channi accompanied by Deputy Chief Ministers Mr. Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa and Mr. O.P. Soni were also present on the occasion.

Disclosing this here today a spokesperson of the Punjab Raj Bhavan said that Punjab Chief Secretary Mr. Anirudh Tewari conducted the proceedings of Swearing in Ceremony.

The Cabinet Ministers who were sworn in at simple but impressive ceremony included: Mr. Brahm Mohindra, Mr. Manpreet Singh Badal, Mr. Tript Rajinder Singh Bajwa, Smt. Aruna Chaudhary, Mr. Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria, Mr. Rana Gurjit Singh, Smt. Razia Sultana, Mr. Vijay Inder Singla, Mr. Bharat Bhushan Ashu, Mr. Randeep Singh Nabha, Dr. Raj Kumar Verka, Mr. Sangat Singh Gilzian, Mr. Pargat Singh, Mr. Amarinder Singh Raja Warring and Mr. Gurkirat Singh Kotli.

The function was attended by the senior officers of State Civil and Police Administration besides family members, relatives and friends of the newly sworn in Cabinet Ministers.

Have something to say? Post your comment