Sunday, January 24, 2021


Congrerss announces candidates for four Punjab assembly seats

September 23, 2019 11:25 PM

CHANDIGARH: The AICC today announcee the names of four candidates for bye election being helpd on October 21. Sanddep Sandhi PPCC General Secretary and confident of Capt Amarinder Sijgh is made party candidate from Dakha seat vavated by H.S.Phoolka of AAP.

Balwinder Singh Dhaliwal former IAS officer who resigned from service today has been made Congress candidate from Phagwara reserve seat vacated by Som Parkash of BJP who is now minister of stat in the center.

Indu Bal is made candidate from Mukerian seat after death of her husband Ashwani Kumar who died recently.Raminder Awla a youth ciongress leader will contest from Jalalabad seat vacated by SAD president Sukhbir Singh Badal who was elected MP from Ferozaepur seat.

Have something to say? Post your comment