Saturday, May 18, 2024


Santosh Kumari Katariaa wins Balachaur by 4541 votes

ASHOK KAURA | March 10, 2022 08:19 PM

SBS NAGAR:Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Candidate from Balachaur constituency Santosh Kumari Katariaa today won the assembly election by defeating nearest rival candidate Sunita Rani of Shiromani Akali Dal-BSP by 4541 votes.
From Banga constituency, Dr Sukhwinder Kumar Sukhi of Shiromani Akali Dal-BSP has won the assembly election by defeating Congress candidate Tarlochan Singh with a margin of 5069 votes and in Nawanshahr constituency, Dr Nachhtar Pal from BSP-SAD registered victory with a margin of 5376 votes from AAP candidate Lalit Mohan Ballu.
Divulging the details Deputy Commissioner cum District Election Officer Vishesh Sarangal said that 39633 votes were polled to AAP candidate from Balachaur Santosh Kumari Katariaa whereas Sunita Rani from SAD-BSP received 35092 votes and congress candidate Darshan Lal got 31201.
Sarangal said that in Banga, Dr Sukhwinder Kumar Sukhi got 37338 votes, 32020 votes and 32269 votes were polled to Tarlochan Singh of Congress and Kuljeet Singh Sarhal respectively.
Similarly, he added that 37031 votes were polled to Dr Nachhtar Pal from BSP-SAD, 31655 votes were polled to AAP candidate Lalit Mohan Ballu and Independent Candidate Angad Singh got 31516 votes.

Have something to say? Post your comment