Tuesday, October 03, 2023

Campus Buzz

CGC Landran Felicitates 122 faculty members on Teachers’ Day

PUNJAB NEWS EXPRESS | September 05, 2022 07:39 PM

CHANDIGARH: Commemorating the rich contribution of its faculty members on the occasion of Teachers’ Day, CGC Landran felicitated 122 members of faculty, recognising their outstanding contributions in the field of academics. 26 faculty members were conferred with the ‘Best Teacher Award’ citations while others were recognised for excellence in the teaching learning process and exceptional achievements in the field of research and innovation.

Dr. Jagtar Singh Khattra, Director Academics, CGC Landran, having a rich experience of 50 years in academics, was honoured with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

To mark the event, a vibrant cultural programme bouquet was prepared by the institution’s teachers. Showcasing their varied talents, the teachers put forth splendid performances via skits, memes, dance and song performances which revolved around the themes of education, sports promotion, personality development and culture promotion.

Among the dignitaries gracing the occasion were, Satnam Singh Sandhu, Chairman, CGC Landran and Rashpal Singh Dhaliwal, President, CGC Landran. They both extended their best wishes to the faculty members and expressed their gratitude towards them for their exceptional service and dedication.

Greeting the august gathering, Satnam Singh Sandhu, Chairman, CGC Landran appreciated and acknowledged the faculty members’ priceless contribution in reinforcing CGC’s legacy of excellence. Underscoring the exponentially fast paced growth and dynamism of the education sector, he encouraged the teachers to keep working at honing their skill-sets accordingly and assured them of CGC’s commitment to providing them the platforms and opportunities to pursue the same. He also urged them to continue dreaming big and set their own personal goals and have their own roadmap to achieve those aims.

The event concluded with the awards ceremony. The teachers felicitated with the Best Teacher Award citation included Prof. Aaruni Batta, Prof (Dr.) Ravi Kumar Sharma, Prof. Neeru Jaswal, Prof (Dr.) Charu Mehan Prof. (Dr.) Preeti, Prof Rajneesh Kumar, Prof. (Dr.) Manpreet Kaur, Prof Pankaj Palta, Prof (Dr.) Sangeeta, Prof Reecha Sood, Prof. (Dr.) Ankur Singhal, Prof. (Dr.) Bhawna Tandon, Prof Dr. Supriya Agnihotri, Prof Abhinav Sharma, Prof Pallavi Ahirrao, Prof. Minakshi Jaswal, Prof Kirti Prashar among others.

Have something to say? Post your comment