Patiala down Rajasthan and Coorg defeated Namdhari XI

Punjab News Express | January 12, 2019 12:42 PM

JABALPUR: Hockey Patiala, Bengaluru Hockey Association, Hockey Bhopal and Hockey Coorg registered wins in their respective Pool matches in the 9th Hockey India Junior Men National Championship 2019 (B Division)  here today.

Chhattisgarh Hockey and Madhya Bharat played an exciting 3-3 draw.

 In the first match of the day, Hockey Rajasthan went down to Hockey Patiala by a score line of 1-6 in Pool H. Jaswinder Singh (3rd) scored the first goal for Hockey Patiala. Rajinder Singh (38th, 60th) scored a brace while Jarmanjeet Singh (30th), Gurshahzad Singh (31st) and Rahul (43rd) scored the rest of the three goals for Hockey Patiala. Hockey Rajasthan scored their solitary goal in the 50th minute as Hashanpreet Singh was on target for his team.

 In Pool G, Bengaluru Hockey Association put up a strong display as they defeated Goans Hockey 4-0. R Bijawad Prajwal (26th), H Thrishul Ganapathy (45th), Govind Raj S (52nd) and Rajan S Pandia (55th) were the goal-scorers for the team.

 Another high scoring match of the day saw Hockey Bhopal defeat Kerala Hockey 6-1 in Pool A. For Hockey Bhopal, Imaad Uddin (3rd) opened the scoring while Gagan Rajbhar (13th, 58th), Mohd. Anas (34th), Captain Mushtak Ahmad (39th) and Shadan Shoukat (40th) also registered their names on the score-sheet. Kerala Hockey’s solitary goal came in the form of Adersh Shanmughan in the 29th minute.

 In Pool B, Chhattisgarh Hockey and Hockey Madhya Bharat played out an exciting 3-3 draw. Hockey Madhya Bharat scored the first goal through Komal Singh in the 12th minute. Chhattisgarh Hockey soon leveled the scores with Piyush Sahu scoring in the 21st minute. Captain Irbaz Khan (27th, 34th) scored twice for Hockey Madhya Bharat to put them 3-1 ahead but Chhattisgarh Hockey equalized as the goals were scored by skipper Arjun Yadav (40th) and Sagar Yadav (56th).

 In the last match of the day, Hockey Coorg beat Namdhari XI 2-1 in Pool C. Namdhari XI’s solitary goal was scored by Hardeep Singh (21st) whereas for Hockey Coorg, Lekan (53rd) and Captain Advaith (57th) were on target.

Have something to say? Post your comment

More Sports News

Opinion Poll