Friday, October 22, 2021


Shreay Vir, Priyanshu, Yana and Mehakpreet in finals

BALBIR SINGH | October 05, 2021 10:08 PM

CHANDIGARH: Chandigarh Lawn Tennis Association is organizing CLTA-AITA Championship Series (CS-3) Tennis Tournament for Boy’s & Girl’s under-16 from 4th to 6th October 2021.

Top seed Shreays Vir and sixth seed Priyanshu Antil advanced into final in the boys under-16 singles of the CLTA-AITA Championship Series (CS-3) Tennis Tournament for Boys and Girls under-16 at the Sector 10 Tennis Stadium here today.

IIn semifinals Shreay Vir defeated fifth seed Hardik Khanduja 9-4. In previous round Shreay Vir won from Keshav Danghi in a very closed contestant match 9-7. Shreay Vir played very well and he maintained intensity throughout the match.

In the second semifinals sixth seed Priyanshu Antil upset fourth seed Umang Singh Cogi 9-6. Umang Singh Cogi was leading 4-0 up, Priyanshu Antil came back strongly with his aggressive baseline game after 0-4 down. Finally Priyanshu used his experience and won the match 9-6. Priyanshu will play against top seed Shreay Vir in Boys under-16 singles final tomorrow.

In the girls under-16 singles semi-finals top seed Yana Gupta defeated Akshita Vashisht in a easy score 9-2. Yana Gupta will meet Mehakpreet Kaur in girls singles final tomorrow. In another Semifinals Mehakpreet Kaur defeated Neha Gundlapalli 8-8 conceded.


Boys under-16 singles (s-finals): Shreay Vir (HR) [1] bt. Hardik Khanduja (PB) [5] 9-4, Priyanshu Antil (HR) [6] bt. Umang Singh Cogi (PB) [4] 9-6.

Girls under-16 singles (s-finals): Yana Gupta (HR) [1] bt. Akshita Vashisht (CH) 9-2, Mehakpreet Kaur (PB) [2] bt. Neha Gundlapalli (TS) 8-8 Concede.

Boys under-16 singles (q-finals): Shreay Vir (HR) [1] bt. Keshav Dangi (CH) 9-7, Hardik Khanduja (PB) [5] bt. Arpit Garg (PB) 9-6, Umang Singh Cogi (PB) [4] bt. Sumukh Marya (PB) 9-3, Priyanshu Antil (HR) [6] bt. Vaibhav Saini (HR) 9-1

Girls under-16 singles (q-finals): Yana Gupta (HR) [1] bt. Kritika Sharma (PB) 9-2, Akshita Vashisht (CH) bt. Dhriti Parashar (HR) [7] 9-6, Neha Gundlapalli (TS) bt. Saravnoor Kaur (PB) 9-8(0), Mehakpreet Kaur (PB) [2] bt. Diza Juneja (CH) 9-5.

Have something to say? Post your comment