Saturday, October 23, 2021


Rakesh Malik and Jayant elected president and Gen Secy of KCAC

BALBIR SINGH | September 17, 2021 09:12 AM

CHANDIGARH:Dr. Rakesh Malik and Jayant Kumar have been elected president and secretary general in the annual general meeting of the Kayaking & Canoeing Association Chandigarh at Amara Hotel today.

The elections were held under the aegis of Indian Kayaking & Canoeing Association. Balbir Singh Kushwaha Lifetime President of Indian Kayaking and Canoeing Association and executive member of Indian Olympic Association was present during the election and AGM. Dr. R.K Malik was the returning officer. Jugraj Singh, observer from Chandigarh Olympic Association and Arvind Sehgal was the observer on behalf of Sports Council of Chandigarh.

Ramesh Hindolia was also present during the election on behalf of Government of India Ministy of Youth Affairs and Sports.

The following executive committee of Kayaking and Canoeing Association of Chandigarh has been elected for next four years:

Dr. Rakesh Malik (President), P.S Lamba, Ranjan Sethi, K P S Dhillon, Dr. Neeru Malik, Rajinder Sharma, Sugandha Sharma (Sr vice-presidents), Jayant Kumar (Secretary General), Gurcharanjit Singh (Secretary), Rakesh Bakshi Rajesh Sharma, Jagtar Singh (Joint Secretaries), Nimit Kumra (Treasurer).

Executive Members: Deepak Kumar Singh, Robin Inder Pal Singh, Prabhjot Kaur and Dilmohan Kaur

The Chandigarh Kayaking & Canoeing Association has decided to host the state championship in memory of Dr. Parminder Singh Ahluwalia, former President of Kayaking & Canoeing Association and Director Physical Education and Sports.

Have something to say? Post your comment