Monday, October 02, 2023


Aryan and Kamya are Chandigarh Chess champs

BALBIR SINGH | June 04, 2023 10:54 PM

CHANDIGARH: Aryan Arora became the champion with six points at the conclusion of 33rd Chandigarh Chess Championship at the Chandigarh Baptist School Sector 45 D, here. The second position was bagged by Vedant Garg, who also scored six points. The third and fourth position was bagged by Swastik Singhal and Ayaan Garg respectively, both scored 5½ points each.

Kamya Kumari with four points became the champion in the women's section.. The second, third and fourth positions were bagged by Samaira Taneja, Saanvi Aggarwal and Samisha Taneja respectively.

The championship was organised by Chandigarh Chess Association to select a team of four players in each category to represent Chandigarh in the forthcoming Senior National Chess Championship-2023 at Maharashtra from August 15 to 27 2023 and Senior National (Women) Chess Championship at Gujarat from June 30 to July 10.

Have something to say? Post your comment