Monday, January 24, 2022


 Harsimranjit Singh wins 1 km Time Trial in Varsities Cycling

BALBIR SINGH | December 07, 2021 05:39 PM

CHANDIGARH: Harsimranjit Singh of Chandigarh University, Mohali took first place with a time of 1: 09: 158 seconds in the men's 1 km Time Trial in the All India Inter-University Cycling Track Men's and Women's Championship at Raja Bhalindra Singh Sports Complex of Punjabi University.

Vivek Kumar of Guru Nanak Dev University came second with a time of 1: 10: 059 seconds and Ajaypal Singh of Punjabi University took the third place with a time of 1:10: 619 seconds.
In the 4km Individual Pursuit, Vishvjeet Singh of Punjabi University crossed the finish-line in 4:52.849. Punam Chand of Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar finished second.
Tritasa Paul of Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar won 500 M Time Trials for Women by clocking 38:774.
About 300 players from 33 universities are participating in this championship which was inaugurated by Punjabi University Vice Chancellor Prof. Arvind
Results: Men 1 k.m Time Trials:1 Harsimranjit Singh (Chandigarh University), 2 Vivek Kumar (GNDU Asr), 3 Ajaypal Singh (Punjabi Patiala)..
4 km Individual Pursuit:1 Viishwajeet (Punjabi, Patiala), 2 Punam Chand (GNDU Asr), 3 Mukesh Kaswa (University of Rajasthan), 4 Mahendra Saran (Maharaja Ganga Singh University Bikaner).
Women: 500 m Time Trial: 1 Tritasa Paul (GNDU Asr), 2 Agashe Shushikala Durgaprasad (GNDU Asr), 3 Harwiner Kaur (Punjabi Patiala).

Have something to say? Post your comment