Saturday, June 19, 2021


Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa, Ranjit Singh Brahmpura announce new party ‘Shiromani Akali Dal Sanyukat

PUNJAB NEWS EXPRESS | May 17, 2021 06:56 PM

CHANDIGARH: The Shiromani Akali Dal (Democratic) and Shiromani Akali Dal (Taksali) Dal after announcing merger of their parties today announced their new party ‘Shiromani Akali Dal Sanyukat’. Sh. Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa will be the party President, while jathedar Ranjit Singh Brahmpura is Patron. The new organizational structure of ‘Shiromani Akali Dal Sanyukat’ will be announced soon.

Meanwhile, a formal meeting of some selected senior leaders of the party was held at the Shiromani Akali Dal headquarters here today and rich tributes were paid prominent personalities of Panth and Punjab including former Jathedar of Sri Akal Takht, Giani Joginder Singh Vedanti, former Health Minister, Jathedar Inderjit Singh Zira, Jathedar Rajinder Singh Kanjla, Journalist Sh. Jarnail Singh, Sh. Abhay Singh Sandhu nephew Shaheed Bhagat Singh, Sant Baba Chhota Singh Ji, Former Member Parliament, Sh. Raghunandan Lal Bhatia, Shaheed Havildar Amritpal Singh, Jathedar Santokh Singh Sahni Gurgaon and Dr. Nizam Malerkotla.

In this meeting, the ‘Shiromani Akali Dal Sanyukat’ leaders questioned that the SAD President Sh. Sukhbir Singh Badal should provide a ‘white paper’ of the donations received by Delhi Gurdwara Management Committee and the Shiromani Gurdwara Parbandhak Committee during the COVID-19 period and ongoing farmers' agitation so that the entire Sikh Community across the Globe should have a clear idea about the donors as recently the Delhi Gurdwara Management Committee has received a donation amount of Rs 12 crore from Bollywood celebrity Amitabh Bachchan, whose name is linked to the 1984 Sikh genocide. Will Badal explain how reasonable it is to accept money as donations from such people? questioned the party leaders.

on this occasion, Jathedar Sewa Singh Sekhwan, Justice Nirmal Singh, S. Bir Davinder Singh, S. Parminder Singh Dhindsa, S. Jagdish Singh Garcha, S. Mithu Singh Kahneke, S. Ranjit Singh Talwandi, S. Nidhark Singh Brar, S. Sh. Karnail Singh Peer Mohammad, Bibi Paramjit Kaur Gulshan, S. Desraj Singh Dhugga, S. Chhinderpal Singh Brar (Advocate), S. Manjit Singh Dasuha, S. Tejinder Pal Singh Sandhu, S. Gurpartap Singh Riyar, S. Harpreet Singh Garcha, S. Arjan Singh Shergill, S. Maninder Pal Singh Brar, S. Jaswinder Singh (OSD) and S. Davinder Singh Sodhi (Political Advisor S. Dhindsa) were present.

Have something to say? Post your comment