Wednesday, January 20, 2021


Polling for 3 RS seats in MP

IANS | June 19, 2020 01:11 PM

BHOPAL:Polling took place in the assembly premises on Friday for three Rajya Sabha seats in Madhya Pradesh. Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan was the first to vote.
There is a contest between four candidates for the three Rajya Sabha seats in the state. Former Union ministers Jyotiraditya Scindia and Sumer Singh Solanki are candidates from the BJP, while the Congress has nominated former Chief Minister Digvijay Singh and Phool Singh Baraiya.

Based on the number of MLAs, two BJP members and one Congress member are expected to go to Rajya Sabha.

Voting was carried out following protocol in the wake of the Covid pandemic. Chairs were kept for the MLAs at prescribed distance while members also stood in the queue maintaining social distancing.

Have something to say? Post your comment