Wednesday, August 12, 2020


K K Malik elected General Secretary HPEA

December 15, 2019 09:32 AM

CHANDIGARH: K K Malik and Rampal Singh were elected General Secretary and President of Haryana Power Engineers Association fot the next term.

The newly elected executive body  decided in its executive meeting held today  to hold protest rally at Hissar on 18th of this month to be followed by gate meetings at all the circle head quarters on 20th  agitation against terminatiom of services of six SDOs and demotion of seven SDOs to junior engineer .The protest meeting to be held at Hissar will be joined by  Diploma Engineers Association and workers union .
Meanwhile Northern India Power Engineers Federation (NIPEF)  will be holding its executive meeting on January 2 at Panchkula and the engineers from northern states will be joining the protest rally of Haryana power engineers at Panchkula. .  The engineers and employees will joining work boycott on January 8 against privitisation mpves of power sector by central and state governments and the notice for the same would be issued on December 20.
N K Kakkar was  elected as Sr. Vice President while M S Dhiman and Robin Shoekad were elected Vice President.The other elected office bearers are Kapil Kaushik  (Finance Secretary), Bhagirath Lodha (Joint Secretary) , Ashok Ahlawat (Legal Secretary) Manoj Kundu (Press Secretary)  Mandeel Sidhu (Org.Secretary ) and Ravinder Ghaghas (Org.Secretary)

Have something to say? Post your comment