Modi to contest from Varanasi, Amit Shah BJP candidate from Gandhi Nagar

Punjab News Express | March 21, 2019 07:36 PM

NEW DELHI: Bhartiya Janta Party(BJP) today released first list of 184 candidates for Lok Sabha elections of 2019. Prime Minister Narender Modi will contest from Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh and BJP president Amit Shah will be party candidate from Gandhinagar in Gujarat.Shah has replaced former Union Minister and BJP president Lal Krishan Advani.

Home Minister Rajnath Singh will be candidate from Lucknow and Union Minister Nitin Gadkari will contest from Nagpur in Maharashtra. eUnion Minister Simriti Irani will contest from Amethi. V.K.Singh will seek re-election from Gaziabad. Mahesh Sharma is given ticket from Noida. Satyapal Singh is given ticket from Merrut. Film actress-turned politician Hema Malini will contest from her Mathura seat.

Sakshi Maharaj who had threathened BJP to revolt if he was denied ticket has been given ticket from Unnao constituency. Poonam Mahajn is BJP candidate from Mumbai central. Union minister Rajyavardhan Rathore will contest from Jaipur rural in Rajasthan. Arjun Meghwal is BJP candidate from Bikaner.Babul Suprio is candidate from Asansol.

Jugal Kishore is candidate from Jammu. Dr.Jitender Singh is fielded from Udham Nagar.

Have something to say? Post your comment

More National News

Opinion Poll