Thursday, July 16, 2020


Electioneering in different styles

October 15, 2019 01:04 PM

Phagwara Electioneering in Phagwara Assembly Constituency is accelerating with slow speed by all important candidates. Though The Congress has edge in Phagwara and united Congressmen  under the leadership of Punjab Industry Minister Sunder Sham Arora are working hard to ensure the victory of the Congress Candidate Balwinder Singh Dhaliwal IAS, but new face of BJP ie BJP Candidate Rajesh Bagha could also not be ignored. It was also observed that most of the  senior congress  leaders are just performing formalities and entire responsibility are being performed by Phagwara Election Incharge Arora only. Despite PPCC cand CM have announced to depute around one dozen congress MLAs in each assembly constituency for byelections but only Sultanpur Lodhi MLA Navtej Singh Cheema is rarely visible, while the local senior leadership could only be visible during the arrival of senior most congress leaders.
Meanwhile the Congress Candidate Dhaliwal along with Punjab Industry Minister Sunder Sham Arora and Former Minister Joginder Singh Maan accelerated his campaign in the rural and urban localities today. Punjab Pradesh Mahila Congress Committee President Smt Mamta Dutta today hold election meeting in a resort here today. She along with Phagwara President Suman Sharma appealed to the voters to support for Dhaliwal. In an aim to attract migrant voters the Congress today organised election rally in local Onkar Nagar locality in which popular Bihari Singer Khushvu Tiwari participated and attracted the voters to vote in support for the Congress.
In an exemplary way BJP Candidate Rajesh Bagha during his poll campaign today donated blood in a Blood Donation Camp organized by Blood Donors Club Phagwara here today. Bagha donated blood 27th times today. He also inspired the youths to donate blood with open mind to save the human lives.
Bahujan Samaj Party Candidate Bhagwan Dass along with BSP Punjab President Jasbir Singh Garrhi and Sant Krishan Nath Chiherru today hold different election meetings in several parts of the constituency to get support from the voters.
AAP Candidate Santosh Singh Gogi and Lok Insaaf Party Candidate Jarnail Nangal also accelerated their respective campaigns and went door to door to attract the voters.
Meanwhile it was learnt that several Celebrities including SAD President Sukhbir Badal, Sunny Deol and Manoj Tiwari may campaign for BJP Candidate Rajesh Bagha at Phagwara on Wednesday while Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh will lead a Road Show in Phagwara and Hadiabad in support of the congress candidate Balwinder Singh Dhaliwal on Thursday.
Meanwhile it was observed that both Congress and BJP candidates are claiming to redress the problems of the Corporation Town and moreover BSP and AAP Candidates are also claiming to make Phagwara a district head quarter after their victory.(EOM)

Have something to say? Post your comment