Abhinandan Vohra wins Chandigarh Chess

Balbir Singh | November 09, 2019 09:32 PM

CHANDIGARH: Abhinandan Vohra became the champion with 4.5 points at the conclusion of 30th Chandigarh Chess Championship at Dr. Ambedkar Bhawan, Sector 37-A, here today. The second position was bagged by Rohan Gupta, who scored 4 points. The third position was bagged by Swastik Singhal with 4 points and the fourth position went to Vipan Negi also with 4 points.

The Championship was organised by Chandigarh Chess Association. Above 4 players are selected to represent Chandigarh in the forthcoming National Senior Chess Championship 2019 to be held at Sikkim from 9 Dec - 20 Dec.

In the closing ceremony prizes and trophies were given away by Dr. Anil Raina, Chairperson of Chandigarh Chess Association to the prize winners and participants.

Points position:

4.5 pts:  Vohra Abhinandan. 4.5: Rohan Gupta, Swastik Singhal.3.5: Vipan Negi. 3: Prodeep Biswas,   Ekaaksha Partap Negi, Punya Garg,   Aaditya Singla,  Bhavay Mahajan. 2.5:  Arun Narayan. 2:  Bhavya Batra,  Abhishek Kumar,  Ishaan Narang,   Ambuj/ 1.5:        Prisha. 1:  Ayaan Garg,  Saksham Bansal,   Ivan Jolly.

Have something to say? Post your comment