Wednesday, July 08, 2020


ADGP Harpreet Sidhu replaced Gurpreet Deo as Punjab STF chief

July 19, 2019 07:06 AM

CHANDIGARH:  Punjab government today posted newly promoted three DGPs and Harpreet Singh Sidhu special principal Secretary to CM has been shifted as ADGP STF.

After promotion Prabodh Kumar has been posted as special DGP and Director Bureau of Investigation, Rohit Choudhary will be Special DGP Policy and Rules and Iqbal Preet Singh Sahota elevated as special DGP Armed Battalions Jalandhar.

Likewise Gurpreet Deo has been transferred as ADGP Crime and Praveen Kumar Sinha posted as officiating ADGP Prisons, ADGP Admin Gaurav Yadav also look after the charge of litigation wing.

Likewise, Ishwar Singh posted as ADGP Law and Order, ADGP Policy and Rules Jitendra Kumar Jain will also hold the additional charge of Director SCRB Punjab, ADGP HRD Shashi Prabha Dwivedi has been given additional charge of Women Affairs, Punjab, ADGP Coordination R.N. Dhoke also look after the additional charge of ADGP Security and Community Affairs and NRI, Punjab.

The spokesperson further informed that B. Chandra Sekhar posted as IG Crime (BoI) Punjab, Pramod Ban as IG IT & T, Punjab, G Nageswara Rao as IG STF, Punjab, Balkar Singh as IG Special Investigations, (BoI), Punjab, LK Yadav as IG-cum-Director Vigilance Bureau Punjab, Mohnish Chawla posted as IG-cum-Director EOW, VB, Punjab, Shive Kumar Verma posted as IG Crime (BoI) Punjab, IG PAP Jalandhar Jaskaran Singh will also look after the additional charge of IG Disaster Management, Punjab, Gurpreet Singh Toor as DIG STF, Punjab, Vivek Sheel as SSP Ferozepur, Kuldeep Singh as SSP SAS Nagar, Deepak Hilory as SSP Pathankot, Gaurav Garg as SSP Hoshiarpur,   Dhruv Dahiya as SSP Tarn Taran,   Gulneet Singh Khurana as AIG CI Punjab SAS Nagar,   J.Elanchezhian as AIG Pers-II, CPO, Punjab and the services of Harcharan Singh Bhullar placed at the disposal of Vigilance Bureau Punjab.

Like wise, in PPS officers, Sandeep Goel posted as SSP Ludhiana (Rural), Bhupinder Singh as SSP Fazilka, the services of Varinder Singh Brar and Parmpal Singh placed at the deposal of Vigilance Bureau Punjab and Narinder Bhargav posted as SSP Mansa.

Have something to say? Post your comment