Election 2020

Rajesh Sharma and Safri Lal elected CWA president and Gen Secy

BALBIR SINGH | November 04, 2019 11:56 AM

CHANDIGARH:Rajesh Sharma and Safri Lal were unanimously elected president and general secretary, respectively, in the general body elections held at Manimajra Sports Complex here. Former Director General of Police, Punjab, Sumedh Saini was unanimously elected Life President.
All office-bearers were unanimously elected.observer Maha Singh and Wrestling Federation of India observer Vinod Tomar were present during the elections.
Life President:Sumedh Singh Saini, DGP ( Retd.); President: Rajesh Sharma; Sr. Vice President: Darshan Lal; Vice Presidents: R L Jindal, Arjan Singh, Charanjit Tiwana, Nirmal Singh, Baljinder Singh; General Secretary: Safri Lal; Joint Secretaries: Surender Kumar and Ajay Pathan; Treasurer: Raghbir Sharma.
Executive Members:G S Saini, Panna Lal, Jaswinder Singh, Ranjit Singh, KPS Cheema, Raj Singh, Mukesh Kumar.
Shankar Gupta and Davinder Singh Gill were nominated associate vice presidents.
Justice Barinder Singh was nominated as Chief Patron and Sukhdev Singh as chairman of the association.

Have something to say? Post your comment

More Election 2020 News

Opinion Poll