Campus Buzz

81 faculty members honoured on the occasion of Teachers’ Day at CGC Landran

September 05, 2018 07:42 PM

Punjab News Express
MOHALI: Paying rich tribute to Dr Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, Chandigarh Group of Colleges (CGC) Landran celebrated Teachers’ Day by felicitating 81 faculty members for their rich contribution in diversified field of academics. 22 teachers were awarded the ‘Best Teacher Award’ citations, while 59 were honoured with ‘Certificates of Excellence’ in teaching learning process and their valuable contribution in research and innovation.
 A vibrant event was also organised to mark the occasion which saw enthusiastic participation from faculty members of the institution. Apart from proving their mettle in the teaching sphere, CGC’s teachers showcased their multifarious talents by giving scintillating performances which included song recitals and poem recitations. The students of the college paid tribute to their teachers through a touching skit and Bhangra performance.  
Satnam Singh Sandhu, Chairman CGC Landran and Rashpal Singh Dhaliwal, President CGC Landran, extended their best wishes to the faculty members on the occasion and thanked them for their outstanding service.
Greeting the august gathering with warm wishes for the day, Prof. (Dr.) P.N Hrisheekesha, Campus Director, CGC Landran thanked them for their dedication to duty and for working tirelessly to shape up their students’ careers. He also commended the faculty members for reinforcing CGC’s perception as an institution dedicated to nurturing the culture of research and innovation by way of filing more than 150 patents and more than 1,000 paper publications. He urged the teachers to keep themselves updated with the latest advancements in technology and related fields of study in order to teach their students more effectively while preparing them to become industry ready professionals.
The event concluded with the awards ceremony. The  teachers felicitated on the occasion with the Best Teacher Award citation included Prof. (Dr.) Jitender Madan, Assistant Prof. Palki Sahib Kaur, Prof. R.K. Punyal, Prof Tarun Tiwari, , Prof. Sharil, Prof. Yuvika Singh, Prof. Pariniti Malhotra, Prof. (Dr.) Anuj Singla, Prof. Sheilly Paddais, Prof. Sonali Gupta, Prof. Surinder Singh, Prof. Amresh Kumar, Prof. Sumeet Goyal, Prof. Anikate Gupta, Prof. Ramandeep Singh, Assistant Prof. Harpreet Kaur, Assistant Prof. Navleen Kaur, Assistant Prof. Nidhi Chahal, Prof. Rupinder Singh, Prof. Dapinder Kaur, Prof. Deepika Sood, among others.

Have something to say? Post your comment