Tuesday, August 04, 2020


Ravneet Singh Bittu of Congress wins Ludhiana seat by margin of 76372 votes

May 24, 2019 01:59 PM

LUDHIANA: Ravneet Singh Bittu of Indian National Congress won the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 from Ludhiana-07 Parliamentary Seat by securing 3, 83, 795 votes. He defeated Mr Simarjeet Singh Bains of Lok Insaaf Party with a margin of 76, 372 votes. Bains secured 3, 07, 423 votes, while  Mahesh Inder Singh Grewal of Shiromani Akali Dal stood third by securing 2, 99, 435 votes and Prof Tejpal Singh Gill of Aam Aadmi Party stood fourth by securing 15, 945 votes.

While providing details about the results, Returning Officer-cum-District Election Officer-cum-Deputy Commissioner  Pradeep Kumar Agrawal stated that apart from these four candidates, Baba Sukhwinder Singh Gill of NCP secured 2104 votes, Baba Amarjit Singh Khalsa of BLSD secured 3211 votes, Darshan Singh Daba of JJJKP secured 1346 votes, Daljit Singh of PPIS secured 1597 votes, Davinder Baghria of HSS secured 3594 votes, Dildar Singh of APOL 1254 votes, Pradeep Bawa of SAKAP 1158 votes, Brijesh Kumar Bangar of PPID 1175 votes, Baljit Singh of BHAPRAP 1640 votes, Engineer Baldev Raj Katna of NATJUP 1328 votes, Bintu Kumar Tank of ANC 1060 votes, Mohd Naseem Ansari of RASAP 1871 votes, Rajinder Ghai of SSP 1014 votes, Vaid Ram Singh Deepak of BMUP 952 votes, while independent candidates Jasdeep Singh Sodhi secured 1535 votes, Jai Parkash Jain 2726 votes, Mahinder Singh 895 votes, Ravinderpal Singh secured 1359 votes. Besides this, 10538 voters opted for NOTA.

Upon the completion of the counting process, Pradeep Kumar Agrawal presented winning certificate to  Ravneet Singh Bittu. He also thanked all stakeholders for ensuring peaceful conduct of the elections.

Have something to say? Post your comment