Saturday, June 06, 2020

Campus Buzz

Vet Varsity pats students, employees and teachers in award function

May 30, 2019 04:08 PM

LUDHIANA: To acknowledge the academic and administrative achievements of students, employees and teachers an impressive Annual Award Function was organized at Guru Angad Dev Veterinary and Animal Sciences University, Ludhiana. R. K. Chaudhary, IAS, Secretary, Animal Husbandry, Fisheries and Dairy Development Department was chief guest of the function.

In his presidential note Sh. Chaudhary said that university should work in tandem with state animal husbandry department to deliver better results to farmers. He also explained the importance of extension services in proliferation of information and knowledge. He said that university should develop more ICT tools like Apps and social media activities. Dr. A.S. Nanda, Vice-Chancellor of GADVASU said that our scientists should work on genomics and quality germplasm for breed improvement. He was of the opinion that being the native of this land we should also work on the buffalo breed improvement and conservation. Dr Sushil Prabhakar, Registrar formally welcomed the august gathering. Dr. S. K. Uppal, Dean Post Graduates Studies announced the academics awards.

Dr. J.P.S. Gill, Director Research announced research awards whereas Dr. H. K. Verma, Director of Extension Education declared the awards of extension services. Teachers and Scientists who earned prestigious project research projects and developed different technologies were also awarded with appreciation certificates and memento. Dr Parkash Singh Brar, Dean College of Veterinary Science thanked all the personalities for their active contribution for the success of the function. A cultural programme was also showcased by students of Varsity. Senior officials of Animal Husbandry Department, Punjab, retirees of Varsity, officers, faculty members, employees and a large number of students and their parents attended the function. List of awardee students, employees and teachers:

Dr. S.C. Dutt Gold Medal - Master of Veterinary Science
1. Yavnika Kashyap 2. Swayamprabha Naik

Dr. S.S. Dhillon Gold Medal
1. Lavina 2. Asiya Mushtaq

University Gold Medal - College of Veterinary Science
1. Arshdeep Singh
University Gold Medal - College of Dairy Science & Technology
1. Vishal Thakur

University Gold Medal - College of Fisheries
1. Paransheel

Bibi Amar Kaur Kang Medal - B.Tech. (Dairy Technology)
1. Rima 2. Gulhane Rohini Devidas

Dr. Balwant Singh Gold Medal - All Round Best Graduate
1. Shaminder Kaur Boparai
Dr. G.S. Sidhu Gold Medal
1.Runjun Dowarah 2. Anuradha Yadav 3. Jyotshna Rani Sarpatia 4. Manjula Thakur 5. Dinesh Kumar 6. Kunal Malpotra 7. Anant Simran Singh, 8. Ramireddi Navya Chandrika

Best Artist Award
1. Pritam Singh (Male) 2. Shreya Talan (Female)

ICAR Best Teacher Award
1. Dr. Charanjit Singh  (2017-18), Dr.Nirbhay Kumar Singh (2018-19)

Teaching Award
1. Dr. Ashwani Kumar 2. Dr. Anil Kumar Arora 3. Dr. Jaswinder Singh 4. Dr. Abhed Pandey 5.Dr. Harsh Panwar  6. Dr. R.S. Sethi

Research Award
1. Dr. Anil Kumar Arora 2. Dr. Nitin Mehta 3. Dr. Surjya Narayan Dutta 4. Dr. Sunil Kumar 5. Dr. Chandra Shekhar Mukhopadhyay

Extension Award
1. Dr. Jaspal Singh Hundal  2. Dr. Ajeet Singh  3. Dr. Gopika Talwar

Best Clinician Award – Dr. Vandana Sangwan

KVK Best Worker Award - Dr. Balwinder Kumar

Best Administrative Support Award - Dr. S.S. Sodhi

Best Non-Teaching Employees
1. Arvinder Kumar 2. Harpreet Kaur 3. Joginder Singh

Have something to say? Post your comment