Thursday, December 03, 2020


Sanjay Tandon re-elected UTCA President

September 22, 2019 10:45 AM

CHANDIGARH: Sanjay Tandon was unanimously and unopposed re-elected president of the UT Cricket Association (UTCA)  during the elections on Saturday under the supervision of Anil Kumar (retd IAS officer) Election Commissioner. The elections which were held for the first time after getting the BCCI affiliation witnessed presence of 60 members.

 Apart from Sanjay Tandon,   Hari Singh Khurana was elected as Vice President, Desh Deepak Khanna as secretary, Yuvraj Mahajan as joint secretary, Devinder Sharma as treasurer and Vibha Ray was elected as member Apex Council members representative unanimously and unopposed.

The meeting was also graced by the presence of  Yuvraj Singh, V R V Singh and Chetan Sharma all international cricketers who are members. Kapil Dev Nikhanj and   Yograj Singh who also are the members showed their inability to attend  due to other preoccupations.

Have something to say? Post your comment