UTCA selects 36 probables for men's team

Balbir Singh | August 22, 2019 10:48 PM

CHANDIGARH: The UT Cricket Association (UTCA) Selection committee today announced 36 probables  for its men's senior team. After conducting day-long trials on Wednesday, the selectors met on Thursday to finalise the probable players.
The selected probable players are required to report to coach VRV Singh on August 23 at 5 p.m at Cricket Stadium in Sector 16 here.
 Manan Vohra  and Arpit Singh could not participate in the trails and given medical and they will be considered when they will furnish their fitness certificate. They will play matches in the coming days and based upon their performance the final 15 will be selected. These probable players will also be subject to eligibility verification, fitness trails and medical clearances including NADA tests. The following is the list of probable players in order of alphabets:
Abhishek Singh, Aman Bharti, Amit Kumar Shukla, Amit Prashar, Anirudh Kanwar, Anish Ahmed, Ankit Kaushik, Arjun Azad., Bipul Sharma, Divjyot Singh Sachar, Gaurav Gambhir,
Gaurav Puri, Gurinder Singh, Gurjyot Singh, Gurkirat Singh Ahluwalia, Ijaj Ahmed, Jagjeet Singh Sandhu, Jaskarandeep Singh Bhutter, Jaskaranvir Singh, Karan Kumar Punj, Karanveer Singh, Kunal Mahajan, Mandeep Singh, Mangal Negi, Micheal Vishal, Nippun Pandita, Pardeep Yadav, Preet Kamal Singh, Prince Singh Saggus, Rohit Dhawan, Sarul Kanwar, Shivam Bhambri,
Suresht Nirmohi, Tanvir Manak, Uday Kaul and Varun Khanna.

Have something to say? Post your comment