AG Punjab face AG Haryana in NZ Audit Cricket final

PUNJAB NEWS EXPRESS | February 17, 2020 10:51 PM

CHANDIGARH: AG Haryana and AG Punjab will meet in the final of the Indian Audit & Accounts Department North Zone Cricket Tournament at the Sector 16 Cricket Stadium here tomorrow.
In semi-final matches played today, AG Punjab defeated Delhi by 50 runs at the GSSS Cricket Ground in Sector 26 and AG Haryana beat AG Uttar Pradesh by four wickets at the Sector 16 Cricket Stadium.
Batting first after winning the toss, Punjab piled up an impressive total of 309 for 6 in allotted 40 overs. They lost two quick wickets for 29 runs. Opender Amit Prashar was declared lbw to Guretia without opening his account while Aaksh Vashist returned to the pavilion after making 25.
However, Punjab steadied their innings through Ankit Kaushik (112, 10x4s, 3x6s) and Ramandeep Singh (53, 5x4s, 3x6s). Prashant and Ankit were associated in 113-run partnership for the third wicket stand. Ankit and Ramandeep Singh contributed 111 runs four fourth wicket stand as Punjab scored 309 for 6 in 40 overs.
Facing a tough task to score 310 for win, Delhi fought well but fell short of the target by 50 runs. They replied with 259 for 9 in stipulated 40 overs. Ankur Julka (53), Kuldeep Rawat (72. 6x4s, 3x6s) were their main scorers. Abhinav Bali and Vinay Luletia contributed 22 and 27 not out. Amit Kakaria was the most successful bowler for Delhi who claimed four wickets for 35 runs.
In the second semi-final, AG Haryana defeated AG UP by four wickets. Uttar Pradesh scored 189 for 6. Tahir Abbas (45) and Rakhshan Faraz (75) were their main scorers.
In reply, AG Haryana made 195 for 6 in 31.5 overs. Micheal Vishal (59, 4x4s, 3x6s) and Mohit Handa (61) were the principal scorers for the Haryana who moved into the final.
Both the finalist teams have qualified for participation in All India IA&AD Cricket Tournament, to be held at Thiruvananthapuram (Kerala) from March 26 to 29.
Brief scores:
Punjab: 309 for 6 in 40 overs (Prashant Chopra 68, 6x4s, 3x6s, Aakash Vashist 25, Ankit Kaushik 112, 10x4s, 3x6s, Ramandeep Singh 53, 5x4s, 3x6s, Jaskarandeep not out 24, Vinay Guletia 4 for 67, KS Rana 1 for 51).
Delhi: 259 for 9 (Abhinav Bali 22, Ankur Julka 63, 5x4s, 3x6s, Prateek Pawar 13, Sidhant Dhobal 11, Kuldeep Rawat 72, 6x4s, 3x6s, Deepak 27, Sunil Rawat not out 11, Akash Vashist 1 for 35, Jaskarandeep 1 for 37, Bharat Lumba 1 for 15, Amit Kakaria 4 for 35, Ankit Kaushik 1 for 46, Amit Prashar 1 for 27). Punjab win by 50 runs.
AG, UP: 189 for 6 in 40 overs (Ritesh Jaiswal 17, Tahir Abbas 45, Rakhshan Faraz 75, 5x4s, Ankit Tiwari 16, Rijwan Ahmad 21, Rang Rajan 12 not out, Bipul Sharma 2 for 28).
AG, Haryana: score 195 for 6 in 31.5 overs (Micheal Vishal 59, 4x4s, 3x6s, Mohit Handa 61, 9x4s, Gourav Gambir 23, Gurinder Singh 25, Bipul Sharma 13 not out, Karanveer 11 not out, Deependra 2 for 42, Aditya 2 for 28, Rijwan 3 for 43). AG Haryana win by four wickets.

Have something to say? Post your comment

More Sports News

Opinion Poll