Ten candidates file nominations for Jalandhar Lok Sabha seat on day five

S.K.Vyas | April 27, 2019 11:20 AM

JALANDHAR : On day five of filing nominations for the Lok Sabha elections, ten candidates on Friday filed their nominations.

Divulging the details, Deputy Commissioner-cum-District Election Officer Varinder Kumar Sharma said that candidates including Ramesh Lal from Bahujan Mukti Party, Subhash Goria from Shiv Sena, Baljinder Sodhi from Nationalist Justice Party, Balwinder Kumar from Bahujan Samaj Party, Manjeet Kumari from Bahujan Samaj Party, Swami Nitya Anand independent, Charanjit Singh from Shiromani Akali Dal (Two Times), Parkash Chand Jassal from Republican Party of India (A) and Opkar Singh independent filed their nominations.

Sharma further said that notification for the election in this regard was issued on April 22 and the last date for filing nominations was April 29.

He said that scrutiny of nominations would be held on April 30 and the last date for withdrawal was May 2.

Have something to say? Post your comment