Sunday, May 31, 2020


Manan Vohra to lead UTCA in Vijay Hazare Trophy

September 22, 2019 10:49 AM

CHANDIGARH: Manan Vohra has been appointed captain of the Chandigarh men’s team which will compete in the upcoming Vijay Hazare Trophy starting on September 25 at Dehradun. The 15-member team along with coach and officials will leave for Dehradun on Sunday morning.
The camp for senior men's probables concluded today at the Sector 16 Cricket Stadium here on Saturday.
The following are the team members:
Manan Vohra (C), Bipul Sharma(Vc), Arjun Azad, Shivam Bhambri, Uday Kaul (Wk), Preetkamal, Gurinder Singh, Arpit Pannu, Barinder Sarn, S.Nirmohi, Anirudh, Jaskaran Buttar, Gaurav Puri, Ankit Kaushik, Jaskaran Sohi . In addition the following have been kept as standbys : Kunal Mahajan (Middle Order), Amit Prashar (openor batsman),   Mandeep Singh ( fast bowler), Gaurav Gambhir(off spinner), Gurkirat Walia( middle order), Karanveer (leg spinner).
Chandigarh have been placed in the plate group and will take on Uttarakhand in the opening match. Chandigarh will cross swords with Meghalaya on September 28 and then lock horns with Assam on September 30. Chandigarh will clash with Nagaland on October 3 and take on Arunachal Pradesh on October 7.
Manipur will face off Chandigarh on October 10 and then play against Sikkim on October 12. Chandigarh will clash with Pondicherry on October 14 in its last league match. All matches of Chandigarh will be played at Dehradun.

Have something to say? Post your comment